• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 shawn_nee

shawn_nee

120% Member

• Alcohol Beta Tester
  • 3,085 posts

Posted 28 December 2004 - 09:28 PM

I'm a system administrator supporting 50 plus PCs. Many users create problems because they install unauthorized programs, games and utilities from a CD or off the internet. How do I restrict the user from installing unauthorized programs on their computer ?
Is there any software that I can use ? ....Please help me....Thank You.
Andy Sherman

Excellent question Andy, and one that has plaguing systems administrators for years. Up until recently the administrator had nothing more than reprimands to stop the employees from adding unwanted software to their system. Now, thanks to the wise people at Logitech, systems administrators now have excess to the groundbreaking StunMouse 2001.

The StunMouse 2001 uses a nickel cadmium rechargeable battery or nicad that is self-contained and rated at 9 volts. Through solid state microchip circuitry, it takes the 9-volt potential and steps it up in two transformer stages to between 50,000 to 200,000 volts. Through high-technology, the battery's 0.3 ampere current is reduced to a non lethal 0.06 milliamps. The high voltage, low current charge is stored in the capacitors bank until it's released by the unauthorized instalation of non-approved software. The charge is pulsed at a low frequency and is released swiftly through the StunMouse 2001 scroll button into the employee's body, disrupting the user's neural and muscle function.